The Goodreads Book Tag

Goodreads, what would we bookworms do without it? Probably die under a pile of books or something dramatic like that. Closet Readers tagged me a while ago to do The Goodreads Book Tag, so here we finally are! Don’t forget to check out their blog! Also if you guys want to be friends with me on Goodreads, feel free to add me!

What was the last book you marked as read?

The Stone House by A.K. Benedict, one of the BBC Class books (while I’m writing this anyway. Who knows, maybe I’ll have read something else by the time this goes up. That’d be nice). While the writing was okay, I loved diving back into the world of Class and spending time with my favourite characters. It was definitely a fun read!

What are you currently reading?

Well, according to my Goodreads I’m reading four books right now, but I haven’t read one of them in forever so I should probably remove that for now. I also listed Les Miserables as ‘currently reading’ since I finally started it, but I barely remember the 15 pages (of the 1100+ hahaha) I read, so I’ll have to start over. I am actually reading What She Does Next Will Astound You, a BBC Class book, and The Wonderful Wizard of Oz.

What was the last book you marked as ‘to read’?

Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan. I think this was on my list before but I deleted it after reading Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares, since I really hated that one (read my review here). But with all the praise I’m willing to give Levithan another chance.

Do you use the star rating system?

I do! Though sometimes I don’t give a book a rating, especially when it comes to single issues from comic books. I just can’t rate those! Also Goodreads you finally gave us the rereading option, maybe we can finally get some half stars?

Are you doing the 2017 reading challenge?

I am! I’m aiming for 100 books and am currently at 79. YAY COMICS

Do you have a wishlist?

Always with me in my head. And technically my to read list on Goodreads is a wishlist too. Also there are the gorgeous editions of books that I already have but need

Who are your favorite authors?

Rick Riordan, J.K. Rowling, Stephen Chbosky, Marissa Meyer, Rainbow Rowell, Patrick Ness – to name a few

Have you joined any groups?

Uuh technically I have. Are they all active? No. Am I active in the groups that are active? I wish

How many Goodreads shelves do you have?

Six: read, currently reading, to read, favourites, manga and on hold. I have tried to make more shelves, but it became a mess so I deleted them and gave up.

I TAG…

All the bookworms who want to do this!

How organised is your Goodreads? Are you doing the Goodreads Challenge? How is it going? Let me know in the comments!

 

25 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

  1. haha I would have the same answer for the question about Goodreads groups! I’m listed as a member of a bunch of them but I’m hardly ever active in the discussions. I just don’t have enough time and I never think to check them.

    • Haha glad I’m not the only one. I don’t check them either – I keep forgetting I’m a member 😂 Though even if I did remember I don’t have enough time either

  2. I completely get you on the Les Miserables one. It’s been 2 years and I’m still on page 500.
    I don’t know, I kind of dozed off when Hugo was rambling about the Battle of Waterloo.
    Best of luck in finishing it!

  3. YAY great post :) I also love J.K Rowling and would love to meet the brilliant mind behind Harry Potter and of course Uncle Rick is great… I just read the lunar chronicles and Marissa Meyer is the best <3mgoodluck with the 100 for the challenge! I need to get more active on goodreads… i actually have a group myself that has TNT been active in months 😬😬

  4. Marissa Meyer, Rainbow Rowell, Patrick Ness ahhhhhh I love their books so much?! And Rick Riordan is a classic favourite of course ahah. 79/100! That’s so great, you’ll be passing your in no time. :D

  5. My Goodreads has gone through some permutations, but it’s currently organized in a way I like. I have shelves according to the certain book types and whether I’ve downloaded a sample currently or prior. It’s a bit more complicated, but I don’t want to bore you lol. I love this book tag thingy though and definitely want to do it!

    • Ahhh that sounds so organised haha. I wish mine was that organised 😂 I am trying to make it more organised though, so maybe one day haha. You should definitely do this tag! :)

      • It took me a loooong time to get it that organized lol. I wanted to tailor it more towards what I was planning on reading next and how to keep track of what samples I liked, passed on, and what books I physically or electronically owned.

Send an owl

