The Monthly Hufflepuff: May and June

Note to future self: Let’s not make this ‘two months in one wrap up’ thing a thing okay

We’re halfway through 2017 already?? I know these ‘I can’t believe how fast this year is flying by’ in pretty much every wrap up are getting old I’m sorry haha.

Nowadays it’s so exciting looking back on what I read since I don’t remember

So according to Goodreads May wasΒ not a good month: I only finished three comics. I did start Anne of Avonlea that month though, but still. I didn’t read much. June was a much better month

I completed my Goodreads goal! Which is not surprising looking at how many comics I have and am reading haha. My goal was to read 100 books, I read 113. I might change my goal to 200, but I’m not sure yet. While I’m loving the comics I’m reading, I do want to read more books haha

I thought I wasn’t doing so well when it came to my other goals, but hey I changed my blog’s design! Not by too much but it’s more colourful now which was my goal anyway.

Am I blogging regularly? No. Am I caught up on reviews? No. Caught up on tags? Hahaha *looks at tags from 2015*Β no. Let’s not even look at the other ones haha.

I didn’t post much during these two months so this should be a quick wrap up haha:

SUMMER VACATION. I have lots of plans and my back and neck pains (I mentioned those in my blogoversary post yesterday) better stop soon. Because I want to enjoy this vacation that I deserve after working my butt off all year. I’m already going to start a bit today by finally celebrating my birthday (which was June 6th so almost a month later haha) and my grandfather’s. While I’m still not feeling that well I am looking forward to it. Plus it will only be a small gathering with family so it’s okay if I’m not feeling that great.

Other than that I’ll be hopefully going to lots of museums, I also want to go to a castle, my mom and I will be going to a themepark next week and of course I want to read, write and blog a lot.

How has your month been? Any exciting plans for the summer? Best book you read this month? Let me know in the comments!

BewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewaren

14 thoughts on “The Monthly Hufflepuff: May and June

  1. Wow congrats on your goodreads goal completion! I’m only up to 52 right now, my goal is 100. The best book I read this month is my re read of the book thief, and reading for the first time always and forever lara jean by Jenny Han

  2. Congratulations on completing your Goodreads challenge, this is so great already: Maybe you can reach 200 by the end of the year? :P
    I hope your back and neck pain will leave you alone so that you can enjoy your vacation, Michelle! <3 <3

  3. At least you’ve been blogging! Before my two recent posts, I hadn’t blogged since April. I haven’t done a monthly wrap up in ages either. Looks like you had a successful month! Congrats on 3 years of blogging :D

  4. Congrats on completing your goal with half a year to go! I only gave myself 15 books for mine, because I came one short of my 20 book goal last year. Then I started scheduling my reading (yes really lol. Day planners FTW!), and now I’m finishing more books than I can read. I’m 10 reviews behind o.O I’m more than double my goal (still way less than you’ve finished!), so I might raise it to 50 next year depending. Reading graphic novels/comics makes it easy to up that number, so does the Kindle. I usually read a chapter of two eBooks during my lunch break at work, and then a downloaded sample. Wherever I can fit it in :)

      • People kind of giggle when i tell them that, but it works! I use my day planner for everything, even planning when I’m going to play video games. Since I update and write about things on my blog, it’s leisure, but also “work” in a way since I’ll be talking about them later :)

Send an owl

