The Weekly Hufflepuff #49

Since I wrapped up June last Saturday and didn’t do much that week anyway because of my neck and back pains, I decided to skip last week’s wrap up. This means I have even more blog posts from the community to share though! I have this kind of insane idea of wanting to read all the posts I missed, which I know is impossible but I’m gonna try anyway haha. Wish me luck

These last two weeks I caught up a bit on DC Bombshells (I’m still very behind even though I love it a lot? There are just so many other things to read and do though!), read the newest issues of Brave Chef Brianna, Ms. Marvel, Gotham Academy and America, finished Kindred Spirits, Queens of Geek and The Hate U Give and started The Upside of Unrequited.

Sooo I didn’t really do anything last week since I was in so much pain that it gave me a headache and made me nauseous. I felt much better this week though! On Tuesday I finally bought a new camera with my birthday money and I’m in love.

New camera who dis πŸ“· #photography #photographer #camera #pokemon #aesthetic

A post shared by Michelle 🌈 (@thewritinghufflepuff) on

This also led to me making a new instagram account and blog. Obviously I’ll continue to blog here, but that blog is for my photography.

On Wednesday my mom and I went to the Efteling, a fairytale-themed themepark which was a lot of fun. I might write a separate Travelling Hufflepuff on it.

This week I also finally got around to cleaning up my room. I’m usually a pretty organised person, but my room was a mess this last term, as I was either too busy with school or too tired because of school. I also got around to re-organising my shelves and I’m thinking of maybe doing a bookshelves tour post.

Today I went to the Stedelijk Museum with my mom, to check out the Zanele Muholi exhibition. I talked about her before in my Artsy Hufflehoe Pride Edition and I most likely will talk about her again in this month’s edition haha.

I’m doing Camp Nano again this year and it’s going… umm.. *nervous laughter* So I didn’t write at all last Saturday as I wasn’t really feeling well, but I did write on Sunday and Monday. After that… IΒ did have the time to write technically, but I just ended up doing other stuff that I wanted and needed to do instead? Oh well the month isn’t over yet and I may still write tonight. Right now I’m at 2913 words and my goal is 25,000. Jeepers.

Here are some Tweets from when I was writing:

I’m so happy that I get to share some amazing posts from the blogosphere again! Time to spread some love:

Are there any posts you read this week that I MUST read? Let me know in the comments!

And that’s a wrap! How has your week been? Are you reading, writing, enjoying your holiday? What are you all up to? Let me know in the comments!

BewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewaren

BewarenBewaren

10 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #49

  1. Thanks so much for the shout out, Michelle! I am sorry to hear you were in pain last week, I sometimes get these headaches too and I just feel like sleeping all day but the headache even prevents me from doing that.
    Anyway, don’t diminish what you’ve accomplished for Camp NaNo! You almost had 3000 words, that’s great!!! I am rooting for you to achieve your goal :D

  2. Thanks for the shout-out! Good luck on all your writing (again)! The efteling is so much fun, I can’t wait to go there again :)

  3. Thanks for the shout out! So glad that you’re feeling better this week. Also I relate so much to your Camp NaNo progress this year. I left my goal at 50,000 and haven’t written for the past week. Oops? That new camera looks great though!

  4. I’m sorry to hear you’ve been feeling bad last week, I hope you’re feeling a bit better now, take care of yourself Michelle <3 <3
    Best of luck for Camp NaNo, you can do this! You've already written something and it's great, I'm sure you can reach your goal and even if you don't, what matters is that you're writing :D <3

Send an owl

