The Monthly Hufflepuff: July

Guess what time it is: TIME TO FREAK OUT OVER HOW FAST THE YEAR GOES BY HOW AM I WRAPPING UP JULY ALREADY

I’ve said this before, but really it’s so much fun looking back on what I read nowadays because?? I have no clue? So this is as much a surprise to you as it is to me

πŸ’›Β The Hate U Give by Angie ThomasΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
πŸ’›Β The Upside of Unrequited by Becky AlbertaliΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
πŸ’›Β To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny HanΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
πŸ’›Β Zodiac Starforce: Cries of the Fire Prince #1
πŸ’›Β Gotham Academy: Second Semester #11
πŸ’›Β Lumberjanes #39
πŸ’›Β Voltron: Legendary Defender #2-5
πŸ’›Β Ms. Marvel #20
πŸ’›Β America #5
πŸ’›Β Giant Days volumes 1-5 and #21Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
πŸ’›Β Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (reread)Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Okay but… what ARE my goals?

πŸ’›Β  My only reading goal is my Goodreads Challenge, which was originally 100 books, but since I completed that I changed it to 200. I’m now at 133 (ignore my widget I need to update it manually and I’m lazy)
πŸ’›Β  Okay so my first and most important writing goal was to just write, which I did this month! Yay me *claps*
πŸ’›Β ‘Finish at least one of my WIPs’ well, I’m making progress on it?
πŸ’›Β I changed my design a bit: new header, social icons, new photo, biography updated and with more emojis oh and this new yellow hearts instead of those dark blocks! So yay that’s one blogging goal completed. At least I won’t be a complete failure at the end of the yearΒ πŸŽ‰
πŸ’›Β  Another blogging goal was to blog more regularly again, which was definitely a succes this month. But we’ll see how the rest of the year goes haha
πŸ’›Β  I’m sort of caught up on reviews? At least I’m working on it
πŸ’›Β  Hahaha I’m not caught up on tags AT ALL
πŸ’›Β  I’m scheduling posts again so I’m on my way to become the Scheduling Queen again!
πŸ’›Β  I’m not as caught up on other people’s posts as I want to be, but I’m working on it
πŸ’›Β  And finally I have become more active in the blogosphere again!

Well would you look at that? A pretty good month for my goals

πŸ’›Β Reviews: The Dark Prophecy | BBC Class books | Queens of Geek
πŸ’›Β Wrap ups: May and June | Weekly Hufflepuffs #49, #50, #51 and #52
πŸ’›Β The Discussing Hufflepuff: What to Do With Books You Didn’t/No Longer Like? | We Need To Talk About The Supergirl Cast At Comic Con
πŸ’›Β  Writing: The 777 Tag – sharing 7 lines from the WIP | The Writer’s Tag
πŸ’›Β  Comics You Need To Read: Goldie Vance | Brave Chef Brianna | Zodiac Starforce
πŸ’›Β  Movies You Should Watch: Power Rangers (2017) | Disney Descendants
πŸ’›Β  The Artsy Hufflehoe: Zanele Muholi and The South African LGBTQI Community
πŸ’›Β  Tag: All About My TV Shows Tag (yikes only one and I still have so many to do rip)

Don’t mind me I’m just freaking out over the last month of Summer vacation :’) I’M NOT READY

Other than that? I don’t really have anything planned. Wow this is boring. When did this section get so boring. I USED TO HAVE ACTUAL THINGS TO SHARE

Tell me about your month! Best book? Worst book? Any exciting posts I missed? How are you doing on your goals if you have any? Anything exciting happen to you? Let me know in the comments!

BewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewaren

BewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewaren

13 thoughts on “The Monthly Hufflepuff: July

  1. Congrats on reaching your goals! I hate that the Goodreads widget doesn’t update itself, I can never bothered to manually update it so it’s always so behind πŸ˜… hope you have a good reading and blogging month in August ☺️

  2. ohh you had a pretty great reading month, Michelle! I need to read the Hate U Give someday – well, I would have to buy it first aha, I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed it so much :)
    And YAY for your goals this month, you’re doing Awesomely. And don’t worry. No one is ever caught up on tags, I don’t think that’s possible hahaha :P
    Have a great month! <3 <3

    • Yes you do! Ahh the struggle of being an international bookworm 😒 If only we had libraries like they do in America, UK and Australia *sigh* I hope you’ll be able to read it soon!
      Haha that’s true! I envy the person who is :P
      Thank you Marie you too!! ❀ ❀

  3. You’re luck you have a month of summer vacation, I have like… a week. *cries* I’m going back to school next Wednesday and four days of this week was spent/will be spent at dance FNAL;DFJA;LJDGA. *clears throat* WOW 200 BOOKS??? I could never shoot for that hahaha. Good luck on reaching it by the end of 2017! And yay for being more active in the blogosphere! <3

    • WHAT NO WHY WHY IS IT SO SHORT. I hope you’re enjoying the rest of your vacation though.
      Hahaha I read a lot of comics, like A LOT. Otherwise I’d never reach that number either :P Thank you! Good luck to you as well with going back to school and dance ❀

  4. 133 books this year?! THAT’S SO IMPRESSIVE, OMFG TEACH ME YOUR WAYS. I reached my goal of 50 books this previous month, so I bumped it up to 75, but I couldn’t read more than that no matter how much I want to. 😭 Good luck with hitting 200, though! With the pace you’re going at, I’m sure you’ll reach it.

    THE HATE U GIVE was such a great book, and THE UPSIDE OF UNREQUITED is high up on my TBR. Hope to get to it soon. I hope you have a wonderful August. :)

    ~ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

    • My ways is reading a lot (and I mean A LOT) of comics haha. I’m hoping to read more actual books the rest of the year, but I know I’ll keep on reading a lot of comics. If I didn’t read so many comics, I definitely wouldn’t read this much! Thank you, good luck to you too!

      Hope you’ll enjoy The Upside of Unrequited! :) You too!

Send an owl

