Snippets: How To Flirt 101 by Andrew Lewis and Yong-sun is a Blue Cow

As I mentioned in my last weekly wrap up, I won Camp NaNo! And what better way to celebrate than sharing some snippets? i dunno Michelle maybe actually writing

Without further ado, let’s get started

I promise that by now I’ve changed *finger guns* to a proper sentence

rip Andrew Lewis

Also his flirting isn’t exactly working so maybe don’t follow his class

I can hear you guys think: ‘ghosts? But Michelle, I thought this was a regular contemporary?’ Yeah, there aren’t any real ghosts. Just two silly boys playing a prank  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Honestly this is my favourite scene in the entire book (for those of you not familiar, this is the balcony scene from Romeo and Juliet, or at least part of it)

Acceptance is the last step Yong-sun, I’m proud of you

Shout out to whoever’s guess as to what this is about is closest to the real thing

So Drew is getting war flashbacks from this horrible restaurant they went to in Rome and honestly, same. I mean, that scene was based on my own experience when I was there with school. I will never forget that pizza that looked like the disgusting cafeteria food from Ned’s Declassified Guide

So those are my snippets! I might post something else about my WIP next week, but I’m not sure yet. If you saw a typo or something in one of the snippets, please let me know!

How did you do on Camp NaNo? How is your writing going in general? Are you a blue cow? Let me know in the comments!

8 thoughts on “Snippets: How To Flirt 101 by Andrew Lewis and Yong-sun is a Blue Cow

  1. […] 💛 Is a blue cow 💛 Very organised 💛 Needs to plan everything 💛 Confused lil bean 💛 Wants to be a journalist but is scared his anxiety will get in the way 💛 Keeps a diary 💛 Prefers to write down his feelings rather than talk 💛 Will think about the worst possible scenario 💛 Tried to hide under a bed once but there was no room rip 💛 Is immune to Drew’s puppy eyes 💛 Loyal friend 💛 Worries about his grades all the time, no matter how well he did 💛 Blows everyone away with his vocals 💛 Boots from Dora the Explorer was his favourite 💛 Hides in bathrooms 💛 Is tired of All I Want For Christmas – there are other Christmas songs 💛 Is not best friends with Drew (except he is) 💛 Completely clueless: ‘He felt an odd sensation at reading the message, probably a new level of annoyance.’ ‘There was also a weird feeling in his stomach. Annoyance, he decided.’ Yeah, ANNOYANCE 💛 Has no idea what flirting even is […]

Send an owl

