Michelle the Mage Has Arrived – #TheReadingQuest Sign Up

The Queen of read-a-thons, Aentee, has created another amazing read-a-thon: The Reading Quest. If you haven’t heard of it yet, go click on that link to check it out because it looks like a lot of fun!

I kept putting this post off, even though I’m really excited about the read-a-thon, because I dreaded putting my tbr together haha. I’m on a bit of a book buying ban (which I already broke to buy Ps. I Still Love You but it was only 8 euros! still though rip) so I only want to read books I already own. That was a bit of a challenge and I’m still not entirely sure.

I chose to be a mage, because ~MAGIC~

LOOK AT THAT CUTE ARTWORK. CW, who made all the art for this read-a-thon, is so talented. Go check out her blog for more amazing art.

MY TBR

The first character path I’m going to take is the one of the Mage. My TBR for that one is:

πŸ’›Β FIRST BOOK OF A SERIES – Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh
πŸ’›Β A BOOK SET IN A DIFFERENT WORLD – Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
πŸ’›Β A BOOK BASED ON MYTHOLOGY – Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
πŸ’›Β A BOOK THAT CONTAINS MAGIC – Sorcerer to the Crown by Zen Cho
πŸ’›Β A BOOK WITH A ONE WORD TITLE – Marked by Kim Richardson

If I have the time I might try the Rogue path as well:

πŸ’›Β BANNED BOOK – The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne
πŸ’›Β A BOOK COVER WITH A PARTIALLY OBSCURED FACE – I’m stuck on this one, as I could use IronΒ Cast but I could also use that for a side quest
πŸ’›Β A BOOK WITH <500 RATINGS ON GOODREADS – The Soul Thief by Kim Richardson
πŸ’›Β A BOOK PUBLISHED BY A SMALL PRESS – New World Rising by Jennifer Wilson
πŸ’›Β A BOOK WITH A ONE WORD TITLE – Marked by Kim Richardson

Side quests:

πŸ’›Β MINI-GAME: Emmavolume 1 by Kaoru Mori
πŸ’›Β RESPAWN: Merlin The Lost Years by T.A. Barron (has been on my shelves for years maybe I’ll actually pick it up again this time)
πŸ’›Β TIME WARP: IRON CAST by Destiny Sora or I might use this one for the Rogue path, I don’t know yet
πŸ’›Β EXPANSION: SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN ANGELS by Rhys Ethan

I wonder how many of these I’ll actually read? I am excited though, it feels like we’re all going on one massive quest together haha

Are you participating? What class did you choose? Have you read any of these? Let me know in the comments!

15 thoughts on “Michelle the Mage Has Arrived – #TheReadingQuest Sign Up

  1. Oh man this looks like a lot of fun!! I love the whole idea, and the designs are so cute. You will love Six of Crows and Daughter of Smoke and Bone!!

  2. […] I finished Heroine Complex and hope to write my review later today, though I’m not sure if that means I’ll have it up sometime this week. It all depends on when I’ll be able to take a picture of the book. I also started and finished Ps. I Still Love You by Jenny Han and It’s Not Like It’s A Secret by Misa Sugiura so I need to step up my reviewing game haha. I finished the latter last night, just in time to get started on my tbr for The Reading Quest. […]

Send an owl

