My Blogger Aesthetics

Marie asked me if I had done this tag yet, and if not that I should do it. Since I absolutely love making aesthetics, how could I say no?Β πŸ˜›Β Also don’t forget to click on the link to see her wonderful aesthetic and the rest of her wonderful blog duh

Since I love aesthetics, I won’t just be sharing one haha

The Rules:

  1. Collect any number of images that you feel represent you as a personβ€”your personality, aspirations, favorite things, anything at all that makes you you.
  2. Put your chosen images together into a collage of whatever size and shape you find pleasing.
  3. Share your masterpiece with everyone, in all the places.
  4. Maybe nominate other bloggers as a way to tell them, β€œHey, you, I think you’re awesome, and we should celebrate that awesomeness.”
  5. Share these rules (and maybe the below tips, if you’re feeling helpful).

Tips:

  • Find inspiration by spending (minimum) three hours scrolling through aesthetic Tumblr posts relevant to you.
  • Two great places to hunt for pictures are Pinterest and WeHeartIt. Pinterest requires an account; WeHeartIt does not.
  • PicMonkey’s collage editor is free to use and doesn’t require an account, heck yes.

A while back I was tagged on Tumblr to make a personal aesthetic/moodboard, so I thought I’d share it here as well

I had the idea of making an aesthetic for a Hufflepuff writer, and then when I posted it on Tumblr I realised,, that’s LITERALLY me. My blog’s called The WRITING HUFFLEPUFF. I didn’t even do it on purpose haha

Buttt of course I wanted to make a new one for this tag as well, so I made this one:

I’m really happy with how it turned out! If you’re new here and thinking ‘oh! Michelle must have a pug that she loves and shares lots of pictures of!’ uh no. MichelleΒ whinesΒ that she wants a pug and writes a blog post about why sheΒ shouldΒ have one and then about two years later people still find her blog by searching for pugs. I’m honoured really. Also some of my friends have joked that I’m actually a pug in disguise. Which is obviously not true how dare they expose me

I actually made a new Tumblr for aesthetics only recently so if you too love aesthetics, click here

I TAG

Eve | Elly | Em | May

Don’t feel obligated to do this!

Have you done this tag? If so please put the link to the post in the comments so I can check it out because did I mention I love aesthetics? Do you love them too? Let me know in the comments!

23 thoughts on “My Blogger Aesthetics

  1. AHH THIS TAG IS SO CUTE AND I LOVE YOUR AESTHETICS! Thank you for tagging me, I can’t wait to spend ages scrolling through Pinterest haha. (Also HUFFLEPUG we know your true identity πŸ˜‰)

  2. DUDE YOU ARE THE QUEEN OF AESTHETICS. If you could please do a post on how you do it all, that would be very very VERY appreciated. ;)

    BUT AGH! The writing hufflepuff aesthetic is TOTALLY you, but I love the new aesthetic you made as well! Totally fits you (and also me???). AND DUDE. GET A PUG. THEY’RE SO CUTE. Thanks for tagging me! πŸ’•

    • Ohhhh that’s a great idea! I should definitely do that. Besides I never mind talking about aesthetics :P

      Thank you :) Ohhh are we secretly twins? πŸ‘€ I WANT TO BUT IT COSTS A LOT OF MONEY WHICH WE DON’T HAVE RIGHT NOW :( One day though You’re welcome! πŸ’•

  3. I adore this tag Michelle. And I admire your patience, this is gorgeous. I’d never be able to do this. Lol. I need that feminist with a to do list sign in my living room right opposite my door.

  4. OMG, I LOVE THEM ALL SO, SO MUCH!!!!! They are very aesthetically pleasing and I can totally see them as being you.
    I know it’s not that hard to find stock photos, but somehow I still never have the right words to search for what I need. hahaha

  5. Omg, I’m sooo jealous of your aesthetics here. You reflected your preferences and personality perfectly. I also did this tag and my collage came no where near as beautiful as yours. I love yellow – ahhh so bubbly! :D
    I look forward to more of your posts soon… Happy Blogging.
    (P.S. I’m a Hufflepuff too – yeee)

Send an owl

