The Weekly Hufflepuff #54 | More Period Talk Still Not Sorry ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

GUESS WHO CAUGHT A COLD IN THE MIDDLE OF SUMMER

I wish I could say ‘not me!’ but alas it’s me. I have really bad luck lmao

I finished Heroine Complex and hope to write my review later today, though I’m not sure if that means I’ll have it up sometime this week. It all depends on when I’ll be able to take a picture of the book. I also started and finished Ps. I Still Love You by Jenny Han and It’s Not Like It’s A Secret by Misa Sugiura so I need to step up my reviewing game haha. I finished the latter last night, just in time to get started on my tbr for The Reading Quest.

On Monday I went out with a friend so I could take a new profile picture for her (I’ve become everyone’s private photographer lol) and to catch up of course. She also needed return something she had ordered online – whenever we meet up she has to return something so it has become an inside joke haha. The weirdest thing happened though – as we were walking down the street I suddenly noticed a girl who looked like one of our other friends, and then I realised it was her. And then I noticed the other girl who was our other friend haha. Back in secondary school it was always the four of us, but while I’ve kept in touch with all of them and still saw them from time to time, it’s been a little over a year since we were all together. And then later in the day we ran into one of them again!

On Tuesday I went out to work and write some articles for work’s Tumblr, feeling really energised until the next day I woke up with a sore throat. I was really, really hoping it was just hay fever, but when I still had it the next day I knew it probably wasn’t. And sure enough on Friday I woke up barely being able to breathe. At this point I had also gotten my period so I’m really starting to think my body hates me. The weather here is constantly changing here though (like always) so it’s really easy to catch a cold, especially when your resistance is bad like mine is around the time of my period. I’ve been taking medicine and nose sprays regularly though, and I’m feeling a lot better today, at least in the cold departement haha.

I also worked a bit on Friday, but that was really short so when I got home I immediately laid down and watched The Bold Type. Which is so good!! Definitely recommend it. Other than The Bold Type I’ve only seen the newest Teen Wolf – I still need to catch up on Shadowhunters and The Fosters. Am I the only one who’s not really enjoying Teen Wolf 6B so far?? The first two episodes were so boring (though there were things that I liked!) and I hate how it barely focused Scott, Lydia and Malia.

💛 I talked about the four main characters of my WIP and all of you made me cry. You guys loving them?? Fangirling over them?

Me as I read all the comments:

💛 I signed up for The Reading Quest and shared my TBR
💛 I did the Blogger Aesthetics tag and as the aesthetics hoe I am I shared more than 1
💛 I confessed some reading related sins as I did the Reader Confessions tag. And I just realised I posted two tags in a row woops. I originally wanted to post something else, but since I wasn’t feeling so well yesterday so since I already had this in my draft I decided to post it

💛 A.J. talks about books vs their tv/movie adaptations
💛 Fadwa reached a 1000 followers so go increase that number
💛 Amber talks about hate towards YA
💛 Em shares her blogger aesthetics
💛 Juliana talks about reasons why blogging is useful
💛 May shares a peak behind the scenes and talks about her post-planning and writing process
💛 Marie wonders what makes a book blogger a book blogger
💛 Analee shares 9 reasons why she has trust issues with WordPress. Honestly same
💛 Kat talks about her characters for this month’s Beautiful People
💛 Holly debunks the mythical ‘beach read’
💛 CW made motivational corgi wallpapers which you need in your life
💛 Lia did the You’re Not Good Enough Book Tag which looks like a lot of fun
💛 Mikaela wonders who book reviews are for
💛 Emily shares 4 stories to watch/read while you wait for the next episode of The Bold Type
💛 Adalyn shares book recommendations based on your Hogwarts House
💛 Emily shares some of her writing projects
💛 Aila talks about her love for non-European fantasies
💛 Kizzy talks about her trip to the Harry Potter Studios
💛 Cait talked about what her writing process looks like and did a vlog with her sister

Ohh before I forget: WordPress deleted a bunch of unread comments from my notifications. I tried to reply to all the comments I found on recent posts that I hadn’t replied to yet, but if I didn’t reply to your comment (which could also very well be on your own post(s)) I’m really sorry! I’m going to try and reply to comments asap from now on before WordPress deletes them again

Aaaanyway that’s a wrap! How was your week? What have you been reading? Are you participating in The Reading Quest? How do you feel about Teen Wolf 6B? Any great blog posts I MUST check out? Let me know in the comments!

35 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #54 | More Period Talk Still Not Sorry ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

  1. Awh sorry about your cold :( I just came home from vacation so I have missed much of the weird Dutch weather. I do have to say I did miss it sometimes, almost 40 degrees isn’t fun either haha *runs to go check out all the wonderful posts I missed*

  2. Sorry about your cold!! I seem to have caught one too and am not happy. :( I really need to watch The Bold Type, it seems like everyone loves it!! That’s so cool that you ran into your friend, though!

  3. Agh, I’m so sorry about your cold + period and everything!!! Being sick sucks. Sending lots of warm blankets! 💕

    THANK YOU FOR LINKING MY POST! And omg dude your characters are SO AMAZING and now I want to read your book so bad??? And UGH is it that thing where it says “The End” at… well, ~the end~ of your WP notifications??? BECAUSE I HATE THAT. WHY CAN’T IT BE ENDLESS.

    And now I must go comment on your Reader Confessions post! 😊

    • It does! Thank you 💕

      YOU’RE WELCOME I LOVED YOUR POST SO OBVIOUSLY I HAD TO SHARE IT. Ahhh that makes me so happy 💕 I wish it was finished but alas. Much writing and editing still needs to be done rip.
      YES. THE END. NO IT’S NOT THE END WORDPRESS. IT’S SO RUDE. WHY INDEED. WHY WORDPRESS, WHY IS IT NOT ENDLESS. DO YOU LIKE MAKING US UNHAPPY WORDPRESS 😭

  4. Loving The Bold Type (obviously, haha — thanks so much for sharing my post!), and you’re not alone in being disappointed in Teen Wolf, sadly. So far the only parts I really cared about were Stiles, Derek, and reference to Allison so far this season. After that first episode cliff-hanger I feel like episode two was random and out of place, just because they couldn’t get Dylan as much as they really needed him. The Lydia storyline is feeling super repetitive, and I’m not liking their attempt at pairing off Scott and Malia…Oh well…

    • You’re welcome! I’m sure there are more people who need to fill their time while waiting for The Bold Type :P
      Glad I’m not alone on Teen Wolf! Yeah it definitely felt out of place. I also hate that they decided to have some dangerous creature escape from the Wild Hunt AND have the hunters plot line. They should have chosen one of them to focus on. Yeah I get that they couldn’t get Dylan, but it definitely feels weird to end the episode with that huge Derek cliffhanger and then to just… not mention it at all in the second ep. I’m not a fan of Scott and Malia either. I may have been if they had started building it up sooner. Now it feels very random. Not to mention Scott and Kira actually never broke up?? Or was it so subtle that I missed that. I’m mainly bitter because while 6A had it’s problems at least the ending was really nice haha

  5. I had a cold during the summer as well and it was the worst, especially because I as living in a 14-people-dorm in a hostel. It was so uncomfortable and I just wanted my own room and quiet and to not be afraid of infecting everyone around me. I actually think it was more than a cold … I think I might have had a fever too.
    I am glad you are enjoying the Bold Type! It’s definitely this summer’s biggest new show.
    And as always, thanks so so so much for the shout out!!

    • Ahh no to have a cold while you’re travelling AND staying at a hostel with so many people is really inconvenient :( Oh it could’ve been! Hope it’s completely over now and you’re feeling better though
      Yeah I’ve seen so many people talk about it! Really hope it will get renewed :)
      And as always, you’re very very welcome ❤️

      • Oh yes, that was all end of June to beginning of July. I had a cough for weeks, but once I moved to my apartment it helped a lot.
        I think it’s everyone’s new Sex and the City for millenials, so I am guessing the chances for renewal are pretty good.

  6. Oh no wordpress deleted your comments? That’s awful. Have you checked them on the WP Admin part? see if they are there or under trash in that section?
    Thank you so much for including me in this post, my name is Hannah and not Amber though ;)
    I appreciate it so much <3 I need to be better at replying to my comments, I must get faster especially if WordPress are going to start deleting them eek.

    • Oh no they haven’t been deleted! Just deleted from my notifications, which made it a bit harder for me to find all of the ones I hadn’t replied to yet, nor can I like them. WP admin only has the comments placed on my own posts though, so if someone replied to my comment on their own blog, I might not have replied/liked it :(
      Oh my goodness!!! How did I get Amber sorry 🙈 I mean it’s right there on your blog?? Definitely won’t happen again 😅

      • Oh I get you now! Sorry for my terribly slow brain on that one. It’s made me wonder now about my notifications too! Ah I hope it doesn’t start deleting them all the time. Haha don’t worry about it, it could be my alter ego name?! Amber the side of Hannah who isn’t all anxious.

  7. I’ve been thinking about participating in the Reading Quest because it sounds like a lot of fun (and everyone’s little avatars look adorable!). Also, I hope you feel better soon <3

    Thanks so much for sharing my post!!

  8. Aw no I hope you feel better soon, that sucks! <3 Well, I was GOING to participate in The Reading Quest but then it got too late and I thought it would be super stressful trying to do last minute, so ah well. I AM GOING TO GO READ ABOUT YOUR WIP CHARACTERS NOW eep yay!! I've heard so many good things about The Bold Type but I don't really know where I can watch it … Hmm.

    • Thank you! ❤ Ahh no! I understand what you mean though. You’d have to get your tbr together and everything. I think I saw Aentee mention that she’s thinking of doing another one later this year? If she does you may be able to participate then 😊
      Ohh let me DM you!

  9. Oh noooo having a cold + period is so annoying! *sends you chocolate* I must now go and proceed to read your posts and meet these fabulous characters from your WIP!! :D Thanks for sharing my post ahhh <3 I hope you feel better soooon!

  10. I hope you feel better soon. Colds around periods are stupid!

    WP is just weird sometimes. It is why I still get comment notifications in the mail and sort them in a folder so I know I still have to reply to them.

  11. I’m so sorry to hear about your cold, I hope you’re feeling a bit better now, sending you love <3
    Thank you so much for sharing my post, Michelle! <3 And The Bold Type is SUCH a great show, I love it :) <3

Send an owl

